American Football East Japan Shakaijin Championship, contested by 12 teams in East Japan (Kanto) region.
The 12 teams are divided into four blocks of three team each, who play a round robin. The first-place teams in each block advance to the semifinals, with the winners advancing to the championship game at Tokyo Dome.
The Pearl Bowl was started in 1976 as an exhibition game between players from the top teams of the Kanto University League and Kanto-based "shakaijin" players, or those already out of school. The game was played at Korakuen Stadium through 1988. From the 10th game in 1985, the game was changed to a battle between corporate teams. From 1989 to 2006, it was called the Corporate League Championship, then from 2007, the East Japan Corporate Championship. The tournament was not held in 2007, 2011 and 2015 to allow Japan's team to prepare for the American Football World Championships held in those years.
Officially sanctioned by the X-League, the championship attracts the largest number of spectators after the Japan X Bowl (the X-League championship game).

Match card

PEARL BOWL 2017 Championship


June 19 at Tokyo Dome

American Players


  • Kevin Jackson

  • Ikaika Woosey

  • Byron Beatty Jr.

  • Kealakai Maiava

IBM BigBlue

  • Kevin Craft

  • James Brooks
    (Arizona State)

  • John Stanton
    (St. John's)

Ticket information

PEARL BOWL 2017 Championship

All general admission \1,800 in advance, \2,200 on game day

Tickets can be purchased on game day at the stadium or in advance on the Internet at Ticket Pia http://pia.jp/t/ (P-code 836-009) and Lawson Ticket http://l-tike.com (L-code 32363), or at leading outlets and convenience stores (Ticket Pia, Lawson, 7-Eleven, Family Mart, Sunkus).


Tokyo Dome

Address : 1-3-61, Koraku, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo

Tel : 03-5800-9999

How to Access > http://www.tokyo-dome.co.jp/e/access/